No suppl disc for Kronwall on Voracek. PPOC was head but deemed full body on body hit. Not a hit NHL believes should be out of the game.-
As pointed out in the previous post, good call NHL.
Follow NOHS on Facebook and #getchrisontwitter.
I thought for sure it would be, but Twig's explanation in the previous post clarified the rule for me. Good non-call. Not a dirty hit but the result is what people were up in arms about. And really, how much of the injury was the head hitting the ice?
idk about blaming the ice for this one, but I sure wouldn't say Kronner laid out a bad/suspendable hit. Kronwall caught him clear in the head, but only because Voracek's head was where it shouldn't have been.
Blaming the ice not what I meant, but look at the impact...you can infer his injury wasn't due solely to the shoulder. The ice contributed tohis injury and I guess my point is that you can't say by how much or how little, so you can't say that the hit alone gave him the concussion. Therefore, the shock value argument doesn't carry as much weight.